Month: August 2013

  • Testimony

    Have any of you ever been asked to give your testimony in church or to a group?  If so, I'd be happy to hear any details you might be willing to share.  I have shared news about Jesus and my life with many people, but never really "on command" or in a large group setting, and I'm preparing for that.  I have lots of thoughts on sharing my testimony but they are rather hard to spell out...I've been typing and deleting this for maybe 10 minutes already, so I'll just leave this much and see if there are thoughts. 

  • Catching up!

    I am happy that it looks like Xanga is staying around! It looks like there will  be some changes to the format, but I am hoping for the best and will just continue posting as usual and try to figure out all the changes as I come across them.  I didn't pay for a year or anything like that, but I did make a small donation to the fundraiser, so hopefully that means I'll get to stay and can still access all of my stuff when the relaunch happens.

    I turned 30 last week! I had my birthday on the same day that my son went into 4th grade!  What a big day!

    Currently
    Let the Nations Be Glad!: The Supremacy of God in Missions
    By John Piper
    see related

Recent Comments

Categories