January 5, 2014

  • Being Engaged

    I guess I forgot that when I got engaged, I was working under the impression that I might not be able to use Xanga anymore, so I had stopped posting as much.

    I got engaged on October 7, 2013.  I am engaged to a man that I met at church.  He is wonderful.  He and my son get along very well and everyone is happy.  My son was very excited about our getting married and he was quite interested right away in the possibility of a purple tux (that was a NO!!).  He makes very cute references to the the day when pastor “marries us”..in reference to himself, J, and I.  I think that is so cute and I like that he is excited about it and excited that we will be married.

    Anyhow, that is obviously the quick version of meeting, getting to know, and subsequently getting engaged to someone.

    Today we went and ordered the tuxes for the wedding, and also ordered the cake.  The cake is going to be lemon with raspberry filling.  I was in quite a panic earlier in the week because nothing was really done for the wedding, and so I sort of wanted a lot to happen today, and I am happy that it did!

    I miss the Xanga feature that would allow me to search for and insert a small picture of the book that I am currently reading.  But look, I’ve managed to figure out how to do it myself!  The book I’m reading, shown below, is called Behaving Like Adults, and is written by Anna Maxted.  I like the book-it is a bit depressing, but also with enough humor mixed in that I am maintaining full level of interest and entertainment while dealing with the grown up issues in the story.

    Ok, off I go!!!

Comments (4)

  • Oh, nevermind. I guess the thing didn’t work. I can’t see my own picture I put in…can you?

  • So, how to deal with the grown up issues and still be “child-like” that sounds cool.

  • Congratulations to you!! Happy to hear the little is happy about it too. Thanls for keeping us updated.

  • Is it still going well? I hope!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Recent Comments

Categories