August 12, 2013

  • Catching up!

    I am happy that it looks like Xanga is staying around! It looks like there will  be some changes to the format, but I am hoping for the best and will just continue posting as usual and try to figure out all the changes as I come across them.  I didn’t pay for a year or anything like that, but I did make a small donation to the fundraiser, so hopefully that means I’ll get to stay and can still access all of my stuff when the relaunch happens.

    I turned 30 last week! I had my birthday on the same day that my son went into 4th grade!  What a big day!

    Currently
    Let the Nations Be Glad!: The Supremacy of God in Missions
    By John Piper
    see related

Comments (4)

  • I haven’t decided what to do about Xanga. I’m on WordPress and Livejournal now. I guess I will just wait to see what happens at the end of the month.

  • Happy birthday- late! I’m not too far into my 30′s, but so far they are much happier years than my 20′s. =)

  • Congratulations to you both! Hope he has a great year. Elita starts her senior year of college Aug. 26th so we are praying it goes well for her, as she already has a job lined up when she finishes. She has her last week of her internship this week. It’s pretty sure she will have a job where she is now but I haven’t asked her about it lately, if she signed the papers yet.

  • I hope that you had a wonderful birthday ! 30 is definitely a big number ! Well the years that end in zeros and fives I all think are the bigger years. From the sounds of it you had a real special time for your birthday, so that is awesome. School really starts early in Arizona ! When I was in elementary school we always started the day after Labour Day, so any day between September 2 and 8, and would usually go until almost the end of June… with highschool finishing a little earlier. I’m sure fourth grade will be very exciting for your son and he’ll do great.

    I didn’t donate anything to Xanga for the fundraiser, but I’ve been a premium subscriber for over six years, so I figured I’ve already given my share. It will definitely be interesting to see what happens in the next few weeks with Xanga and how it will look come September. Take care and have a wonderful rest of the week, bye for now.

    Kyle

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Recent Comments

Categories