February 14, 2014

  • 45 days...

    45 days and counting until my wedding day!!!   I'm really excited.  I've also become very nervous, but I think it is just normal wedding jitters.  I want everything to go smoothly.  I am stressed out about wrapping up all the final ends of everything and so that is all normal stuff.  Invites have been mostly mailed, starting to get things transitioned from one house to the other, although that is hard since we won't be living together until after the wedding, and my lease runs out a few days after that.  Anyway, it'll all work out.

    I miss Xanga... I paid the one year fee and then haven't had as much time as I thought I would to dedicate to posting and being present here.  I am hoping things will settle down and I"ll be able to post more after the next month has gone by.

    Saturday morning I have a tax appointment.  It will be nice to have that done and over with, although it always makes me a little nervous when there is a new thing, and having sold my old house last year, I'm afraid there will be a big tax hit.  I hope not, as we sold the house at a loss, but you never can tell.

    Anyway, hope everyone is doing well here!

Comments (3)

  • Glad to see you on here.
    The time will go by fast for you.
    I wanted to get my taxes done Wed. but I still am waiting for a 1099 for money I took out of my IRA. Had to change my appt. at the Senior Center to March 26 because the 1099 probably won't get here for another 2 weeks. UGH! I am not and have never been a fan of tax day.

  • First, an apology that apparently I haven't been checking Xanga friends' posts often enough. Congratulations on the engagement and wedding coming very soon. My son was an only child too. I don't recall that he had this type of problem because he liked to read and do things alone most of the time. However, you might point out to your son how the Olympian athletics are so nice to each other even when they are trying to win. And how some of the very best athletics haven't won this time.
    As for the selling of the house at a loss, my tax person said you have to gain several thousands of dollars before you have a penalty. I took my original sales contract copy and the sales contract when I sold the house which clearly showed the loss. However, I am 69 years old too. I don't think that matters but it is something to think about.

  • hi.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Recent Comments

Categories