March 17, 2013

  • The last two weeks have been just a complete blur.  Busy,busy, busy.  A wedding, a reception, a couple of dates, a school track and field day, spring break next week, Awanas at church, etc. 

    Church was nice today, as was Bible Study Class beforehand.  The lessons were on reconciling yourself to Christ, and being a good neighbor (not just to the next door neighbors, just in general).  It was good.

    I got a terrible headache at lunch and that has ended up making me feel quite sick.  I kind of wonder if it counts as migraine status, but I'm not sure.  Everything had a blue tint to it for quite awhile, and then I felt like I was going to throw up, but didn't.  Now the headache pain is just a dull throb rather than shooting pain, so I guess it must be on the downhill side of things?

    I finished a terrible book, and now I have started something light that seems funny so far, called The Year of the Chick.

    Currently
    Year of the Chick
    By Romi Moondi
    see related

    I hope that everyone here is doing well- I will catch up throughout the week with everyone's blog!!

Comments (5)

  • I rarely get headaches so nothing in the house for it if I get one.  Hope yours is gone for good.  On vacation all week.  Still looking for another job as the one I have sucks and they are always nitpicking about things now.  If I can't find another one then I am retiring next Feb., Lord willing, and getting a part-time job to add to my Social Security.  It seems the places I have been applying don't want "old" people.

    Larry is losing his ATM repair tech job as NCR decided they don't want anyone 55 and older working in the US anymore.  His Dayton team has 5 guys, including him, and 3 of them are taking the buyout because they are afraid if they don't, NCR could just give them their last check the end of this year and any vacation time due them and that's it!

    We will pay off the house, get 2 cheap used cars, turn in his company van and also try to find cheap, basic health insurance for the 3 of us.  He won't know when his last day is still the end of this month, so he can't even begin to look for another job.  :(   He is 62 now so he will have the same problem as me too.

  • My hubby and youngest daughter get migraines. It does sound like you had one to me. They are so awful and debilitating. Enjoy the rest of your week!

  • Does kind of sound like a migraine. Mine usually last about 10 hours. Hope you're feeling better at this point!

  • Hopefully you have gotten through that horrible headache. I used to get so many headaches when I was a kid, but these days it's very rare. I usually just take an aspirin the rare day that I have a headache and shortly after I'll feel much better. It sounds like you've been incredibly busy, hopefully you've found some time to relax and unwind and not get too stressed out. I think you made a good choice with the new book you are reading... something light and funny would be an enjoyable read, especially after reading something you were so disappointed with. Take care and enjoy the rest of the week, bye for now.

    Kyle

  • Sounds like a migraine with an aura too.   I used to get them and they would last 3 days....horrible......  I've heard reflexology helps.....finding the right toe and massaging takes away the headache according to a friend of mine who's daughter had them for over 2 years without relief.  I've never tried it myself.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Recent Comments

Categories