Month: March 2013

  • Today after church I came home and decided to sit down on the couch and take a little nap.  I woke up and I guess I had gotten chilly, because I had covered myself up with a bathroom towel that I had folded but not put away yet.  It had been stacked on the end of the couch when I fell asleep.  Very funny...I felt a little pathetic all covered up with a towel. 

    This past week was a really great week.  Lots of potentially very good things are happening, and I'm really thankful for them.  I have been working my way up to having some conversations with some people in my life, and while I feel that it is very important, I know that I've been putting two conversations off for long enough.  I am going to sit down later and write out a little outline for the first conversation that I have, and then make a plan to execute it.  It all sounds so business like when I put it that way, but the reality is that it will help me motivate to get this done and then I'll feel better about things.  I am happy because I know that it needs to be done, and I need to be honest with some people about some things, and it will be great in the end.

    Have any of you seen a preview for the new Wizard of Oz movie?  I think that looks like such a creepy movie. I don't want to see it at all!  It just looks so dark and strange.  Kind of like how they redid Charlie and Chocolate Factory with Johnny Depp.  I never saw that either but it always looks terrible every time I see something about it.

    Yesterday I went hiking with a friend from 10:30 to 2:30 and then afterwards we went and looked and took a tour of this place in town called Mystery Castle.  It is at the foothills of South Mountain Park here in Phoenix.  It was a reallllly fun day!  I had such a good time.  I was so tired last night that I could barely keep my eyeballs open, but it was such good exercise and such a great time.  The castle is not something I would do again, and I'm really not sure it was worth the money to get in, but then again, it was interesting.  I guess it was just different than what I had in mind.

    Well-there is a lot of little projects that I would like to take care of tonight, so I guess I will get off of here and get busy!

  • The last two weeks have been just a complete blur.  Busy,busy, busy.  A wedding, a reception, a couple of dates, a school track and field day, spring break next week, Awanas at church, etc. 

    Church was nice today, as was Bible Study Class beforehand.  The lessons were on reconciling yourself to Christ, and being a good neighbor (not just to the next door neighbors, just in general).  It was good.

    I got a terrible headache at lunch and that has ended up making me feel quite sick.  I kind of wonder if it counts as migraine status, but I'm not sure.  Everything had a blue tint to it for quite awhile, and then I felt like I was going to throw up, but didn't.  Now the headache pain is just a dull throb rather than shooting pain, so I guess it must be on the downhill side of things?

    I finished a terrible book, and now I have started something light that seems funny so far, called The Year of the Chick.

    Currently
    Year of the Chick
    By Romi Moondi
    see related

    I hope that everyone here is doing well- I will catch up throughout the week with everyone's blog!!

Recent Comments

Categories